i’m ready

My alarm is set. My bags are packed. My to-do list is checked off. I’ve eaten only liquids all day. I’m clean. I’m calm. I’m positive. All of my organs love each other. I am a liver. I will write again when i’m feeling up to it.

T-shirt from Threadless: "Hugs Keep Us Alive!"

T-shirt from Threadless: “Hugs Keep Us Alive!”

This entry was posted in blogs, photos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to i’m ready

  1. Worrywart says:

    You are a liver. <3

  2. Karen Llata says:

    Thinking about you and sending positive thoughts your way.

  3. Mark Z says:

    Will be thinking of you today! And hoping everything goes well! Good luck to you and your surgeon!

  4. Annette says:

    I’ve been following your blog since 2011 when my sister was diagnosed with NET’s. I have never written a comment but have had you, along with my sister in my thoughts every day. Sending positive thoughts your way & wishing you a speedy recovery.

  5. cathy says:

    Sending you light and love. You will be held in my thoughts and prayers all day! YOU ARE A LIVER! Huge hug! <3

  6. jennifer Anderson says:

    I’ll be thinking of you too, Speedy recovery. xxx

  7. Saso says:

    Good luck and a speedy recovery!

  8. Betsy says:

    I’ll be thinking of you! *hugs*

  9. Eduardo Cruz says:

    All our love and positive thinking is with you and your family now, Lindsey. Anxiously waiting to hear from you again. Best of all hugs ever!
    Regards
    Eduardo

  10. My beautiful Lindsey, I love you and your family and pray all will go well and you will have a speedy recovery. I am praying very hard for you.

  11. Sharon larsen says:

    I’ll be thinking of you Lindsey! I’m new to your blog and am still catching up… I too am a NET liver. I’ll find out today (hopefully) if I’m having liver resection surgery. Please post when you feel up to it! Prayers headed your way.

  12. Liane Rosenberg says:

    Lindsey – Positive thoughts and prayers coming to you from NYC. We wish you all the best for a road ahead of healing and recovery.

  13. J.T. says:

    Best Wishes!

  14. Matt says:

    Here’s a great big hug attached to a golden cord of light!

    From the gulf coast of Louisiana to L.A….

    You are in our prayers, Brave Woman!

    Blessings to you on this journey!!

    Bon Chance, Mon Cheri!

  15. francis says:

    Godspeed Lindsey

  16. Kat says:

    Thinking of you, Lindsey! Wishing you a speedy recovery and sending you some California sunshine.

  17. Michael says:

    I’m thinking of you Lindsey! I hope everything went well! Please update us when you can! :)

  18. Richard says:

    Im hope everything is well, i know how hard recovery i had a liver transplant one year ago in March2012 I was 27 as well. It was one of the hardest things I have ever gone through. I hope to hear from you stay strong!! :)

    -Rich-

Leave a Reply

